Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Organizations

Accounting Society
The Accounting Society is a professional organization comprised of accounting majors. Its primary purposes are to provide: opportunities to expose the students in the accounting profession; inform about the various career paths; instruction regarding curriculum choices; and, situations for creating networking capabilities for job placement. The Accounting Society is open to all accounting majors (and minors) at any classification. In addition, the Accounting Society members participate in the local community or fund raising for mission efforts.
Sponsor: Bob Churchman - bchurchman@harding.edu - Box 10774

Health Care Student Association
Harding's Health Care Management Program prides itself on its ability to offer unique advantages for its students. It strives to provide exceptional opportunities to network, expand skills, and develop and observe best practices.
Contact Dan Summers dsummers@harding.edu - Box 10774

American Marketing Association
AMA is a business group who uses marketing tools learned in the classroom to help promote campus activities and encourage community involvement.  AMA is nationally accredited and recognized all over the world.  Activities include: Marketing Case Competition, COBA Cookout, BBQ Wars, White County Hospital Fashion Show, Pizza Wars, and Etiquette Dinner.  There is also a spring trip scheduled for students who earn the most points through involvement in activities.
Sponsor: Lori Sloan lsloan@harding.edu or 501-279-4593

Business Information Technology Students (BITS)
BITS, or Business Information Technology Students, is a student led group that provides a social and learning atmosphere for the sharing of knowledge about the IT field. It fosters networking with potential employers, development of knowledge of internships, industry trends, and employment opportunities in the IT field.
Sponsor: Reet Cronk rcronk@harding.edu or 501-279-4446

Small Business Management Teams

These teams normally are a product of MGT 365.  They write a business plan that is submitted to the Reynolds Governor's Cup Business Plan competition in Little Rock, AR.  The top twelve written plans in the state are selected to make an oral presentation of their plans in Little Rock.  The top three plans are awarded cash prizes.

Sponsor: Allen Frazier afrazier@harding.edu or 501-279-5207

International Business Society
The purpose of the International Business Society is to provide cultural interaction between students who are interested in International Business and to gain business skills and awareness about opportunities involved in global business. This organization also recognizes and unites with the Harding University School of Business mission to prepare Christian business professionals for lives of service and strives to emphasize the importance of Christian principles in their future business careers.
Sponsor:  Mike Allen  mallen7@harding.edu or 501-279-5701

Society for the Advancement of Management (SAM)
The mission of SAM is to provide an opportunity for the members to increase management skills and expertise through participation in programs and services designed to improve the professional quality of their knowledge, performance, and leadership ability. SAM was founded in 1912 by the colleagues and disciples of Frederick Taylor, the "Father of Scientific Management." It is a non-profit organization run and built by hundreds of volunteers. SAM is an organization that focuses on general management skills.
Contact Mike Oliver - moliver1@harding.edu - Box 10774

College of Business
501-279-4240
COBA@harding.edu

FAX
501-279-4665