Public Relations

The public relations staff generates news stories features in local, regional and national print and broadcast media and published on the University’s home page.

News covered includes faculty and student achievements, campus events, college and departmental activities and accomplishments, and happenings from the University’s international campuses.

 In addition, the University’s Office of Public Relations also:

  • Oversees the creation of University publications across campus
  • Provides photos for a variety of campus events and activities
  • Manages all official University social media channels
  • Generate and update all content on the University’s web page
  • Facilitates University constituents to desired channels for information

Stay updated and connected with campus news, people stories, and submitted announcements by alumni in an online version of the Harding Magazine or visit the Harding Magazine Blog.

 

Media Contacts

David Crouch

David Crouch, Director of Public Relations

501-279-4316

dcrouch@harding.edu

After hours contact: 501-207-2138

Hannah Beall Owens

Hannah Beall Owens, Director of News Services

501-279-4398

hbeall@harding.edu

After hours contact: 501-940-7195

Jeff Montgomery

Jeff Montgomery, Director of Photographic Services

501-279-4316

jmontgomery@harding.edu

  

Faculty Experts

Dale Manor

Dr. Dale Manor

dmanor@harding.edu

501-279-4456

Area of expertise: archaeology

B.J. Houston

B.J. Houston

bjhouston@harding.edu

501-279-4560

Area of expertise: criminal justice; investigation

Jack Shock

Dr. Jack Shock

jshock@harding.edu

501-279-4196

Area of expertise: crisis issues; national disasters

Cathleen Shultz

Dr. Cathleen Shultz

shultz@harding.edu

501-279-4476

Area of expertise: health care

Jeff Hopper

Dr. Jeff Hopper

hopper@harding.edu

501-279-4478

Area of expertise: international overseas issues/education

Ginger Blackstone

Ginger Blackstone

gblackstone@harding.edu

501-279-4040

Area of expertise: broadcast media

Ed Wilson

Dr. Ed Wilson

wilson@harding.edu

501-279-4472

Area of expertise: atmospheric and space research

Lisa Ritchie

Dr. Lisa Ritchie

lritchie@harding.edu

501-279-4677

Area of expertise: nutrition

  

 

Contact Us


FAX: 501-279-4154

Mailing address:
Harding University
Public Relations
Box 12234
Searcy, AR 72149-5615