History & Political Science Department

Faculty

Steven Breezeel

Steven Breezeel, sbreezeel@harding.edu
Department Chairman and Associate Professor of Political Science
B.A. (Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Illinois)

American Politics, International Relations, Research Methods, American History

Kevin Klein

Kevin Kleinkklein@harding.edu
Professor of History
Clifton L. Ganus Jr. Distinguished Chair of History and Political Science 
B.A. (Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (Florida State University)

American History, Southern History, African History, Asian History

Julie Harris

Julie Harrisjeharris@harding.edu
Professor of  History 
B.A. (Abilene Christian University), Ph.D. (University of Arkansas)

British History, Popular Culture, Geography

David Adams

David Adamsdadams2@harding.edu
Associate Professor of History
B.A. (University of Tulsa), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Kansas)

European History, American History, Geography

Jared Dockery

Jared Dockeryjndockery@harding.edu
Associate Professor of History
B.A.(Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Arkansas)

American History, Military History, Arkansas History

JR Duke

John Richard Duke
Associate Professor of History
B.A.(Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Mississippi)

American History, Latin American History, Religious History

Lori Klein

Lori Klein, lklein@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Political Science
B.A., M.P.A. (Florida State University)

Public Administration, State and Local Government

Shawn Fisher

Shawn Fisher, sfisher@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of History 
B.A., M.Ed. (Harding University), PhD. (University of Memphis)

American History, Military History, Southern History

Nathaniel Wiewora

Nathaniel Wiewora, nhwiewora@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of History 
B.A. (Harding University), M.A. (Florida State University) , PhD. (University of Delaware)

Early American History, American Religious History

Melanie Liann Gallagher

Melanie Liann Gallagher, mgallagher@harding.edu

Assistant Professor of Political Science
B.A. (Lubbock Christian University), M.A. , PhD. (Texas Tech University)

International Relations, Comparative Politics, Geography, Research Methods

Kimberly Laing

Kimberly Laing, klaing@harding.edu
Instructor of History 
B.A. (Harding University), M.A. (Western Michigan University)

Medieval History, Scandinavian History

Craig Russell

Craig Russell, crussell@harding.edu

Adjunct Professor of Political Science
B.A. (Harding University),  M.A. (Arkansas State University)

International Relations