Music Department
social-icon

Faculty

Wesley Parker

Wesley Parker
Department Chair and Associate Professor
D.M., Florida State University - Percussion Performance
M.M., University of Kentucky - Percussion Performance
B.M., University of Memphis - Percussion Performance

Director of Thundering Herd Marching Band, Bison Pep Band, and Percussion Ensemble
Teacher of percussion
501-279-4857
wparker@harding.edu

Cynthia Carrell

Cynthia T. Carrell
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of Illinois - Trumpet Performance
M.S., University of Illinois - Music Education
B.M., University of North Texas - Music Education

Teacher of trumpet, horn, music theory and appreciation
501-279-4386
ccarrell@harding.edu

Scott Carrell

Scott Carrell
Professor
D.M.A., University of North Texas - Piano Performance
M.M., University of Illinois - Piano Performance
B.M., Southwestern University - Piano
B.A., Southwestern University - Computer Science

Director of Piano Studies
Teacher of piano and music theory, accompanist
501-279-4550
scarrell@harding.edu 

Warren Casey

J. Warren Casey
Professor
Dean of College of Arts & Humanities

Teacher of music appreciation and music education
501-279-4334
casey@harding.edu

Eric Colgrove
Instructor
M.M., Colorado State - Instrumental Conducting
B.M.E., Harding University - Instrumental

Instrumental Coordinator
Director of Wind Ensemble and Orchestra
501-279-4857
ecolgrove@harding.edu

Andrew Cook

Andrew Cook
Associate Professor
D.M.A., Boston University - Music Education
M.M., The Boston Conservatory -  Saxophone Performance
B.M., The College of Wooster - Music History

Director of Jazz Band
Teacher of woodwinds, world music
501-279-4467
acook4@harding.edu

Laura Eads

Laura Eads
Assistant Professor
M.M., University of Mississippi - Voice
B.A., Harding University - Music & English

Director of Opera Workshop
Teacher of private voice, music appreciation
501-279-4632
leads@harding.edu

Cliff Ganus

Cliff Ganus
Professor
D.M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder - Choral Conducting and Literature
M.M.E., North Texas State University - Music Education
B.A., Harding University - Music

Director of Chorus
Teacher of music history, choral conducting and hymnology
501-279-4311
ganus@harding.edu

Chuck Hicks

Chuck Hicks
Assistant Professor
M.S.E., Harding University - Music
B.A., Harding University - Graphic Design
A.A., Freed-Hardeman University - Liberal Arts

Director of Belles and Beaux and Good News Singers
Teacher of guitar
501-279-4096
chicks@harding.edu

Lisbeth Jones

Lisbeth Jones
Assistant Professor
M.M., University of Central Arkansas - Piano Performance
B.A., Harding University - piano emphasis

Teacher of private and class piano, accompanist
501-279-4261
ljones@harding.edu

Dr. Kelly Neill

Kelly Neill
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory - Vocal Performance
M.M., Baylor University - Choral Conducting
B.M., Abilene Christian University - vocal and instrumental music education

Director of Belle Canto, Chamber Singers and Concert Choir
Teacher of appreciation, conducting and vocal pedagogy
501-279-4469
kneill@harding.edu

Susan Shirel

Susan E. Shirel
Assistant Professor
D.A., Ball State University - Music Education & Vocal Performance
M.A., Texas Woman's University - Music Pedagogy
B.M.E., Harding University - Vocal & Instrumental certification

Teacher of voice, diction and coordinator of music education
501-279-5709
sshirel@harding.edu

Jay Walls

Jay Walls
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas - Composition
M.M., University of North Texas - Composition
B.M.E., Harding University - vocal emphasis

Teacher of music appreciation, vocal diction, and composition
501-279-4630
jwalls@harding.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Cheryl Camp - B.A., Harding University; piano

Chandler Growns - M.M., Oklahoma State University; percussion

Christy Huskey - D.M.A., University of Miami; piano

Stacey Neely - M.A., Texas Woman's University; music ed, voice

Alex Séman - B.M., University of Central Arkansas; cello

Alicia Walls - M.M.E., University of North Texas; viola, String Quartet

Leigh Wing - B.M., Brigham Young University; violin

Bobby Wright - B.B.A., Harding University; guitar

Contact Us

Fax: 501-279-4086

Mailing address:
Harding University
Music Department
Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149-5615