College of Bible & Ministry

Faculty & Adjunct

In addition to the following, faculty from other departments teach as part of the Bible program.

Deans of the College of Bible and Ministry

Monte Cox

Monte Cox, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry

Phone: 501-279-4808
mcox@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)
Culture, Missions, World Religions, Postmodernism



Jesse Robertson

Jesse Robertson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry

Phone: 501-279-4554
jesserobertson@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Baylor University)
New Testament Studies

Missions

Monte Cox

Monte Cox, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry

Phone: 501-279-4808
mcox@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)
Culture, Missions, World Religions, Postmodernism

Ross Cochran

Ross Cochran, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4789
cochran@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Boston College)
Practical Theology, Christian Education

Shawn Daggett

Shawn Daggett, Th.D.
Director of Center for World Missions

Phone: 501-279-4289
sdaggett@harding.edu
Th.D. (Boston University)
European Missions, Missions

R. Allen Diles

R. Allen Diles, Th.D.

Phone: 501-279-4158
rdiles@harding.edu
Th.D. (Charles University, Prague)
Church History, Missions

Kenneth Graves

Kenneth Graves, M.A.
Director of Global Outreach (GO!) and Mission Experiences

Phone: 501-279-5646
kgraves@harding.edu
M.A. (Abilene Christian University)
Middle and South American Missions, Missions, Mission Teams

Alan Howell

Alan Howell, M.Div.
Visiting Professor of Missions

Phone: 501-279-5703
ahowell@harding.edu
M.Div. (Harding School of Theology)

Gary Jackson

Gary Jackson, D.Min.

Phone: 501-279-4148
gjackson@harding.edu
D.Min. (Trinity College & Seminary)
Missions, Chinese language and culture

O'Neal Tankersley

O'Neal Tankersley, B.A.
Missionary-In-Residence

Phone: 501-279-5138
otankersley@harding.edu
B.A. (Harding University)

Carl Williamson

Carl Williamson, D.Min.
Andy T. Richie, Jr. Distinguished Chair for Discipleship and Church Planting

Phone: 501-279-5384
cawilliamson@harding.edu
D.Min. (Harding School of Theology)

New Testament and Greek

Jim Bury

Jim Bury, M.R.E.

Phone: 501-279-4297
jbury@harding.edu
M.R.E. (Southern Methodist University)
Biblical Greek, New Testament Text, Paul

Jason Darden

Jason Darden, M.A.

Phone: 501-279-4556
djdarden@harding.edu
M.A. in Theology (Fuller Theological Seminary)
New Testament Studies

Jordan Guy

Jordan Guy, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4620
jguy@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Asbury Theological Seminary)
New Testament Studies

Peter Rice

Peter Rice, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4436
price1@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Baylor University)
New Testament, Luke/Acts, Intertextuality, Early Christianity

Jesse Robertson

Jesse Robertson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry

Phone: 501-279-4554
jesserobertson@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Baylor University)
New Testament Studies

Old Testament and Hebrew

Jordan Guy

Jordan Guy, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4620
jguy@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Asbury Theological Seminary)
Old Testament, Chronicles, Ezra-Nehemiah, Old Testament theology, Ministry

Daniel Oden

Daniel Oden, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4889
doden@harding.edu
Ph.D. (New York University)
Hebrew and Old Testament, Old Testament Theology, Hebrew History

Kevin Youngblood

Kevin Youngblood, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-5706
kyoungb1@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)
Hebrew and Greek Linguistics, Old Testament Theology, Septuagint Studies

Preaching and Ministry

Devin Swindle

Devin Swindle, D.Min.
Director, Center for Preaching

Phone: 501-279-4146
dswindle@harding.edu
D.Min. (Harding School of Theology)
Preaching, Old Testament, General Bible

Doctrine and History

R. Allen Diles

R. Allen Diles, Th.D.

Phone: 501-279-4158
rdiles@harding.edu
Th.D. (Charles University, Prague)
Church History, Missions

Lee Edwards

Lee Edwards, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4895
ledward2@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Arkansas State University)
New Testament, Vocational Ministry

Kraig Martin

Kraig Martin, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4254
kmartin10@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Baylor University)
Epistemology, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion

Mac Sandlin

Mac Sandlin, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-5822
mssandlin@harding.edu
Ph.D. (University of Dayton)
Theological Ethics, Theology and Culture, Pneumatology

Family Ministries

Scott Adair

Scott Adair, D.Min.
Director, Center for Family Ministries

Phone: 501-279-4392
sadair@harding.edu
D.Min. (Fuller Theological Seminary)
Adolescence, Theology, Youth and Family Ministry

Andrew Baker

Andrew Baker, Ph.D.
Director, Mitchell Center for Leadership & Ministry

Phone: 501-279-4660
abaker@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Jerry Bowling

Jerry Bowling, Ph.D.

Phone: 501-279-4646
jbowling@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)
Christian Education, Teaching, Ministry

Anessa Westbrook

Anessa Westbrook, D.Min.

Phone: 501-279-4058
adwestbrook@harding.edu
D. Min. (Fuller Theological Seminary)
Spiritual Development of Women, Women's Ministry

Center for Distance Education in Bible and Ministry

Tim Westbrook

Tim Westbrook, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Distance Education

Phone: 501-279-4591
twestbrook@harding.edu
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)
Missions/Intercultural Studies, Christian Education, Distance Education

Contact Us

Mailing address:
Harding University
College of Bible & Ministry
HU 12280
Searcy, AR 72149-5615