Carr College of Nursing

Faculty & Staff

 
Susan Kehl

Susan Kehl, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean, Professor
nursing@harding.edu

Education:
PhD - Texas Woman's University
MSN - Abilene Christian University
BSN - Harding University

Kim Cooper

Kim Cooper, DNP, RN, CNE
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor
kcooper2@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - Grand Canyon University
MSN - University of Phoenix
BSN - McNeese State University

German Abarca, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Education:
DNP - Pittsburg State University
BSN - Pittsburg State University

Marcus Binns

Marcus Binns, MSN-NE, RE
Assistant Professor
mbinns1@harding.edu

Education:
MSN-NE - Missouri State University
BSN - Harding University

Greg Brooks

Greg Brooks, DNP, APRN-CNP, FNP-C
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Associate Professor
gbrooks@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - University of Arizona
MS - University of Oklahoma
BSN - Oklahoma Baptist University
BS - Oklahoma State University, Physiology

Jeanie Burt

Jeanie Burt, MSN, MA, RN, CNE, CDP
Assistant Professor
jburt@harding.edu

Education:
MSN - Clarkson College
MA - Webster University, Health Services Mgt. and HR Development
BSN - Harding University

Dona Clarin

Dona Clarin, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
FNP Program Director, Associate Professor
dclarin@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - Samford University
MSN - Belmont University
BSN - Harding University

Bonnie Dillard

Bonnie Dillard, MNSc, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
bdillard@harding.edu

Education:
MNSc - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
BSN - University of Central Arkansas
Diploma - Baptist School of Nursing

Lisa Engel

Lisa Engel, DNP, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
lgengel@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - University of Central Arkansas
MSN - Harding University
BSN - Harding University

Charissa Fuller

Charissa Fuller, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Education:
MSN - Purdue University Global
BSN - Harding University

Jessica Gardner

Jessica Gardner, MSN, APRN, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor
jsgardner@harding.edu

Education:
MSN - Vanderbilt University
BSN - Harding University

Karen Garner

Karen Garner, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
kegarner@harding.edu

Education:
MSN - Chamberlain College of Nursing
BSN - Harding University
AS - York College

Jackie Harris

Jackie Harris, MNSc, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
jharris@harding.edu

Education:
MNSc - University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
BSN - Harding University

Karen Kelley

Karen Kelley, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
kkelley@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - University of Central Arkansas
MSN - University of Central Arkansas
BSN - Harding University

Juli Lane

Juli Lane, DNP, RN, SANE-P
Associate Professor
jlane@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - University of Central Arkansas
MSN - University of South Alabama
BSN - Harding University

Cheryl Lee

Cheryl Lee, PhD, RN, CNE, CWOCN
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education, Professor
clee@harding.edu

Education:
PhD - University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
MNSc - University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
BSN - Harding University

Kristen McCook

Kristen McCook, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
kmccook@harding.edu

Education:
MSN - Marymount University
BSN - Abilene Christian University

Debby Nutt

Debby Nutt, DNP, RN
MEPN Program Director, Associate Professor
dnutt@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - University of Alabama Birmingham
MN - Emory University
BSN - Harding University

Ronda Reely

Ronda Reely, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
rreely1@harding.edu

Education:
MSN - University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
BSN - Harding University

Patty Smith

Patty Smith, PhD, RN, CCRN-K
BSN Program Director, Associate Professor
psmith4@harding.edu

Education:
PhD - University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
BSN - Abilene Christian University

Susan Clouse Smith

Susan Clouse Smith,DNP, APRN, PNP, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
sfsmith@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - Winona Minnesota State Colleges and University System Consortium
PMC (FNP/PNP) - University of Missouri-Columbia Sinclair School of Nursing
MS - University of Oklahoma Health Science Center, Nursing Education
BSN - Pittsburg State University

Kim Swenson

Kim Swenson, DNP, RNC-MNN
Associate Professor
kswenson2@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - Chamberlain University
MSN - Chamberlain College of Nursing
BSN - Harding University

Elizabeth Thomason

Elizabeth Thomason, DNP, APRN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
ethomason@harding.edu

Education:
DNP - Arkansas State University
MSN - Arkansas State University
BSN - University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Staff

Darlene Boyd

Darlene Boyd
Faculty Administrative Assistant
dboyd2@harding.edu

 Jeanne Castleberry

Jeanne Castleberry, MBA
Director of BSN Admissions
jcastleberry@harding.edu

Education:
MBA - Harding University
BA - Harding University

Ben Diefenbach

Ben Diefenbach, MSIS
Resource Coordinator
bdiefenbach@harding.edu

Education:
MSIS - Harding University
BA - Michigan State University

Elizabeth Ellis

Elizabeth Ellis, MS
MEPN Program Administrative Coordinator
eellis@harding.edu

Education:
MS - Capella University
BS - Stephen F. Austin State University

 Deanna Nowakowski

Deanna Nowakowski, MBA
Senior Office Specialist
dnowakowski@harding.edu

Education:
MBA - Harding University
BA - Harding University

Michal Swain

Michal Swain, AMLS
FNP Program Administrative Coordinator
mswain2@harding.edu

Education:
AMLS - University of Michigan
BA - Harding University

 

Contact Us

Fax: 501-279-4669

Mailing address:
Harding University
Carr College of Nursing
Box 12265
Searcy, AR 72149-5615