College of Pharmacy Logo
College of Pharmacy
social-icon
social-icon

Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Jeff Mercer

Jeff Mercer
Dean, College of Pharmacy
Associate Professor
B.S., Pharmacy and Pharm.D., Auburn University

E-mail:  jmercer1@harding.edu

Melissa Quesinberry

Melissa Quesinberry
Office & Administrative Staff Manager
B.A., Harding University

E-mail: mquesinberry@harding.edu

 

Academic Affairs


Sarah Griffin

Sarah Griffin
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
B.S., Chemistry, Harding University; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

E-mail: segriffin@harding.edu

Experiential Education

Rayanne Story

Rayanne Story
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
B.S., Pharmacy, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail:  rastory@harding.edu

Richard Ward

Richard Ward
Experiential Education Director
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: rward2@harding.edu

Student Affairs and Admissions

Jeanie Smith

Jeanie Smith
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Community Pharmacy Residency, Marcrom's Pharmacy/University of Tennessee

E-mail: jsmith17@harding.edu

Kyle Raney

Kyle Raney
Pharmacy Recruiter
B.A., Harding University

E-mail: kraney@harding.edu

Pam Celsor

Pam Celsor
Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs and Admissions
B.S., Harding University

E-mail:  pcelsor@harding.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences Faculty

Scott Weston

G. Scott Weston
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Chair & Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S., Pharmacy, University of Mississippi; Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, University of Mississippi; Postdoctoral Fellowship, Northwestern University Medical School; M.B.A., Harding University

E-mail: sweston@harding.edu

Josh Brown

Josh Brown
Associate Professor
B.S., Chemistry, University of Central Arkansas; Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

E-mail: jbrown20@harding.edu

Landry Kamdem

Landry Kamdem
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., State's Academy of Chemistry and Pharmacy of Saint Petersburg, Russia; Ph.D., Life Sciences, Georg-August University

E-mail: lkamdem@harding.edu

Henry North

Henry North
Assistant Professor
B.S., Biology, Texas Southern University; M.S., Biology, Texas Southern University; Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences (specialization: Medicinal Chemistry), Howard University

Email:  hnorth@harding.edu

Forrest Smith

Forrest Smith
Professor
B.S., Biology, Abilene Christian University; Ph.D., Pharmacology, Texas Tech University

E-mail: fsmith1@harding.edu

Jim Tarrant

Jim Tarrant
Associate Professor

B.A., Speech Communication, University of Florida; B.S., Chemistry, University of Central Florida; M.S., Industrial Chemistry, University of Central Florida; Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin

E-mail: jtarrant@harding.edu

G Kwame Yeboah

Kwame Yeboah
Associate Professor
B.S., Biological Sciences, University of Science and Technology, Ghana; M.P.H., Epidemiology, Mercer University School of Medicine; Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 

E-mail: gyeboah@harding.edu

 

 

Pharmacy Practice Faculty

Rodney Richmond

Rodney Richmond
Chair & Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

B.S., Pharmacy, West Virginia University; Pharm.D., University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy; M.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Hospital Pharmacy Residency, North Carolina Memorial Hospital; Board Certified Geriatric Pharmacist

E-mail: rrichmond@harding.edu

Daniel Bailey

Daniel Bailey
Assistant Professor
B.S., Chemistry, Mississippi State University; Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Unity Health - White County Medical Center; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: Unity Health

Email: dbailey7@harding.edu

Gabriella Douglass

Gabriella Douglass
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., University of Tennessee Health Science Center; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Harding University College of Pharmacy and ARcare; Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist; Board Certified Advanced Diabetes Management; American Academy of HIV Pharmacist

Practice Site: ARcare

E-mail: gdouglass@harding.edu

Lana Gettman

Lana Gettman
Associate Professor
B.S., Biology, University of California Los Angeles, Pharm.D, University of Southern California; Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Southern California University Hospital

Practice Site: Unity Health

E-mail: lgettman@harding.edu

Sarah Griffin

Sarah Griffin
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
B.S., Chemistry, Harding University; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

E-mail: segriffin@harding.edu

MaRanda Sanders

MaRanda Herring
Associate Professor
B.S., Biology, University of Arkansas; Pharm.D., University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center; Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist

Practice Site: White County Regional Health Department

E-mail: mksherring@harding.edu

Julie Hixson-Wallace

Julie Hixson-Wallace
Vice President for Accreditation and Institutional Effectiveness and Associate Provost
Professor
Pharm.D., Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, DeKalb Medical Center/Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

E-mail: jahixson@harding.edu

Ellen Jones

Ellen Jones
Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, White River Medical Center

Practice Site: One Life

Email: ejones7@harding.edu

Debbie Knight

Debbie Knight
Interprofessional Education and Co-Curricular Coordinator for
Center for Health Sciences (CHS) 
Associate Professor
B.S., Zoology, Arkansas State University; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: dlknight@harding.edu

Melissa Max

Melissa Max
Associate Professor
B.S., General Science, University of Central Arkansas; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Pharmacy; Board Certified-Advanced Diabetes Management; Certified Diabetes Educator

Practice Site: Conway Regional Medical Center

E-mail: mmax@harding.edu

Jeff Mercer

Jeff Mercer
DeanCollege of Pharmacy
Associate Professor
B.S., Pharmacy and Pharm.D., Auburn University

E-mail: jmercer1@harding.edu

Jim Nesbit

Jim Nesbit
Assistant Professor
B.S., Pharmacy, University of Tennessee; Ph.D., Communication, University of New Mexico

E-mail: jnesbit1@harding.edu

Courtney Selby

Courtney Selby
Assistant Professor

Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Community-Based Pharmacy Residency, ARcare

Practice Site: ARcare

E-mail: cselby@harding.edu

Melissa Shipp

Melissa Shipp
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; General Medicine Residency, White River Medical Center/University of Arkansas Medical Sciences; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: White River Medical Center

E-mail: mmshipp@harding.edu

Jeanie Smith

Jeanie Smith
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Community Pharmacy Residency, Marcrom's Pharmacy/University of Tennessee

E-mail: jsmith17@harding.edu

Rayanne Story

Rayanne Story
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
Associate Professor
B.S., Pharmacy, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: rastory@harding.edu

Mallory Turner

Mallory Turner
Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., Harding University; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: Unity Health

E-mail: mlturner@harding.edu

Shawn Turner

Shawn Turner
Associate Professor
A.A., Nursing, Freed-Hardeman University; Pharm.D. and M.B.A., Harding University; Pharmacy Practice Residency, VA North Texas Healthcare System/Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: Springhill Baptist Hospital

E-mail: sturner1@harding.edu

kwalls

Kelly Walls
Assistant Professor
B.S., Biology, Harding University; Pharm.D., University of Tennessee-Health Science Center

Practice Site: PrimeCARE Medical Clinic

E-mail: kwalls@harding.edu

Richard Ward

Richard Ward
Experiential Education Director

Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: rward2@harding.edu

Debbie Ritchie

Debbie Ritchie
Administrative Assistant for Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: dritchie@harding.edu

Director of Assessment

Anissa Harris

Anissa Harris
Director of Assessment

Ed.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe

E-mail: aharris@harding.edu

For current Faculty Openings, please visit the Harding University Human Resources Faculty Job Openings Page.

Contact Us

College of Pharmacy
501-279-5528
pharmacy@harding.edu
exp.pharmacy@harding.edu
Location: Farrar Center for Health Sciences