Family & Consumer Sciences
social-icon

Faculty and Staff

Please feel free to contact the faculty and staff of Family & Consumer Sciences listed below if you have questions or comments.

Brittany Blake

Brittany Cumbie, M.S.,CCLS, CFCS-HDFS
bblake2@harding.edu
Department Chair

Education:

  • Master's of Science in Child Development with an emphasis in Child Life from Texas Woman's University
  • B.S. in Child and Family Sciences from Harding University
Rebecca Boaz

Rebecca Boaz, M.S.E., CFCS
rboaz@harding.edu

Education:

  • M.S.E. with emphasis in Family and Consumer Sciences, Harding University
  • Certificate of Interior Design, Arizona Institute of Interior Design
    B.A. in Fashion Merchandising, Harding University
Denise Fisher

Denise Fisher, Ph.D., CFCS, CFLECPFFE
dfisher@harding.edu

Education:

  • Ph.D. in Family and Consumer Sciences Education, Iowa State University
  • M.Ed., Secondary Education with emphasis in Family and Consumer Sciences, Harding University
  • Career Orientation Endorsement, University of Central Arkansas
  • Middle School Science Certification, Arkansas State University
    B.S., Home Economics Education, Harding University
Elizabeth Hall

Elizabeth Hall, PhD, RDN, LDN
ehall4@harding.edu

Education:

  • Ph.D. in Nutritional Sciences with a concentration in Community Nutrition and a graduate minor in Epidemiology from University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • M.S. in Clinical Nutrition from East Tennessee State University
    Dietetic Internship completed at Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • B.S. in Dietetics with a minor in Psychology from Harding University

Megan Jones

Megan Jones, M.S, RDN, LD
mjones41@harding.edu

Education:

  • Master of Science in Clinical Nutrition, University of Memphis
  • Dietetic Internship and Residency, University of Memphi
  • Bachelor of Science in Dietetics, Harding University

Shanna Jones

Shanna Jones, M.Ed., CFCS
sdjones@harding.edu

Education:

  • M.Ed. with emphasis in Family & Consumer Sciences, Harding University
  • B.S. in Family & Consumer Science Education, Harding University
Sarah Oropeza

Sarah Oropeza, M.PH., RDN, LD
soropeza@harding.edu
Director of Didactic Program in Dietetics

Education:

  • Master in Public Health (MPH) with a concentration in Health Promotion and Behavioral Science, San Diego State University
  • Dietetic Internship with a concentration in Wellness Promotion, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
  • Bachelor of Science (BS) in Nutritional Science, Pepperdine University
Lisa Ritchie

Lisa Ritchie, Ed.D., RDN, LDN
lritchie@harding.edu

Education:

  • Ed.D., College Teaching, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  • M.S.E., Home Economics, Harding University
  • ADA Dietetic Internship, University of Kansas
  • B.S., Dietetics, Harding University
Laura Campbell

Laura Campbell
lbcampbell@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant