University College

Meet our Staff

Our professionals seek to collaborate with the faculty to foster a culture of learning and shared expertise and, it is within this partnership we find strength to help students meet their needs. Our doors are open, let us help you open yours.

Our mission

To promote the success of all students by providing comprehensive programs and services that advance academic achievement and personal development.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

 


Kevin Kehl

Kevin Kehl, Ed.D.
Dean, University College
kkehl@harding.edu

Caitlin Denton

Caitlin Denton
Assistant Director of First Year Students and Students in Transition
cdenton2@harding.edu

Abbey Watson

Abbey Watson
Communications and Events Coordinator, University College
awatson12@harding.edu

Tannon Davis

Tannon Davis, MBA
Director, University Studies
tdavis3@harding.edu

Butch Gardner

Butch Gardner, Ed.D.
Director, Career Services
bgardner@harding.edu

Briana Hatfield

Briana Hatfield
Assistant Director, McNair Scholars
bhatfield@harding.edu

Lolita Meredith

Lolita Meredith, M.S.
Director, McNair Scholars
lmeredith@harding.edu

Stephanie O'Brian

Stephanie O'Brian
Director, Upward Bound
sobrian@harding.edu

Joy Tapley

Joy Tapley
Administrative Assistant, Career Services
jtapley@harding.edu

Scott Palmer

Scott Palmer, B.S.
Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound
jspalmer@harding.edu

Hannah McElligott

Hannah McElligott
Administrative Assistant, University College
hhatalla@harding.edu

LaNelle Stamps

LaNelle Stamps, B.S.
Services Coordinator, Upward Bound
ystamps@harding.edu

John Mark Warnick

John Mark Warnick, Ed.S.
Director, Academic Resource Services (General Studies advisor)
jwarnick@harding.edu

Darla Phillip

Darla Phillips, M.Ed.
Instructor
dphillips@harding.edu

Lauren Boone

Lauren Boone, M.A.
Assistant Professor, Director of English as a Second Language
lboone@harding.edu

Heath Carpenter

Heath Carpenter, Ph.D.
Director of Integrative Studies, Assistant Professor of English
hcarpent@harding.edu

Contact Us

Location: Student Center Room 236

Box 10749